EDISON, N.J. - The Marist men's basketball team was represented with a pair of players named to All-MAAC Third Team in the league's end-of-the-year awards announcement on Monday; junior Adam Kemp (Sherrill, N.Y.) and sophomore Chavaughn Lewis (Queens, N.Y.) each were recognized for their contributions to the Red Foxes.

Kemp, a third-year player, blossomed as the 2012-13 season progressed to earn his first career MAAC end-of-the-year accolade. For the entire regular season, he posted a stat line of 10.3 points, 8.7 rebounds and 2.1 blocks per game, while registering 10 double-doubles. After a 14 point-nine rebound outing at Loyola on Jan. 17, Kemp finished his final 13 games with averages of 14.5 points, 10.2 rebounds and 2.9 blocks per game, including two contests with 24-plus points, 14-plus rebounds and five or more blocks; he is the only player in Division 1 men's basketball to reach such landmarks. The MAAC's second-leading field goal shooter at 55.2 percent (112-203), Kemp started and played in all 30 regular season games for the Red Foxes.

A reigning member of the All-MAAC Rookie Team, Lewis took on the role of leading scorer for Marist as a sophomore. He finished the regular season ranked seventh in the MAAC with 16.5 points per game and second in conference-only scoring with 18.3 points per game. Though exceeding the 20-point threshold 11 times this season, Lewis also has been an asset for the Red Foxes for his rebounding and steal efforts. Three times, the second year wing registered double-digit rebound totals and 10 times he had three or more steals. Lewis joins Kemp as the only Red Foxes to start and play in all 30 regular season contests.

This is the first season since 2006-07 that Marist has been represented by more than one player on an All-MAAC team. Jared Jordan (MAAC Player of the Year) and Will Whittington (All-MAAC Second Team) were honored that season.

All-MAAC First Team:

Billy Baron - Canisius, Juan'ya Green - Niagara, Antoine Mason - Niagara, Erik Etherly - Loyola, Dylon Cormier - Loyola, Lamont Jones - Iona

All-MAAC Second Team:

Derek Needham - Fairfield, Sean Armand - Iona, Rhamel Brown - Manhattan, Jonathon Thompson - Rider, O.D. Anosike - Siena

All-MAAC Third Team:

Chavaughn Lewis - Marist, Adam Kemp - Marist, Harold Washington - Canisius, David Laury - Iona, Daniel Stewart - Rider, Anthony Myles - Rider

MAAC All-Rookie Team:

Marcus Gilbert - Fairfield, Amadou Sidibe - Fairfield, Shane Richards - Manhattan, RaShawn Stores - Manhattan, T.J. Cline - Niagara