EDISON, N.J. - The Marist men's basketball was represented with a pair of players named to All-MAAC teams in the league's end of year awards announcement on Monday; junior Devin Price (Inglewood, Calif.) on the All-MAAC Third Team and freshman Chavaughn Lewis (Queens, N.Y.) on the All-Rookie Team.

Price, a third-year player blossomed as a scorer in his first full year playing as a shooting guard. 13 times this season, he scored 15 or more points, including six games of 20 or more. The first player since Ryan Schneider in 2008-09 to earn an All-MAAC nod, Price concluded his regular season with a career-high 32 points scored versus Niagara. For the year in 30 contests, he averaged 13.9 points, 2.9 rebounds, 2.2 assists, 1.9 three pointers made and 1.1 steals a game, while shooting 39.2 percent from the field, 35.0 from three point range and 80.7 from the foul line. A starter in all 30 contests, Price played a team-high 33.7 minutes per game.

Lewis, Marist's all-time leading freshman scorer with 418 points and counting, earned Marist's first All-Rookie team nod since Candon Rusin was named to the team at the conclusion of the 2009-10 season. An explosive scorer, Lewis netted double digit point totals in 25 of his 30 games this season and in each of last 18. Beginning the year as the Red Foxes' instant offense, sixth man, Lewis was inserted into the starting at Manhattan on Feb. 2 and his and the team's play flourished even more. Individually, his scoring average jumped from 13.0 to 16.2, rebounds from 4.1 to 5.6, assists from 1.5 to 2.8 and field goal percentage from 38.6 percent to 47.0 in the final nine regular season games. As a team, the Red Foxes posted a 6-3 record once Lewis was added to the starting lineup. For the year in 30 contests, Lewis averaged 13.9 points, 4.5 rebounds, 1.9 assists and 1.6 steals a game, while shooting 41.6 percent from the field, 32.4 from three point range and 64.9 from the foul line.

As a member of the All-Rookie team, Lewis is eligible to for the Rookie of the Year award that will be announced on Thursday, March 1 at 6:30 p.m. at the Postseason Awards Show located at the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. The show will be broadcast live on MAAC.TV.

All-MAAC First Team:

Rakim Sanders - Fairfield, Mike Glover - Iona, Scott Machado - Iona, Erik Etherly - Loyola, George Beamon - Manhattan & OD Anosike - Siena

All-MAAC Second Team:

Harold Washington - Canisius, Derek Needham - Fairfield, Lamont Jones - Iona, Dylon Cormier - Loyola & Brandon Penn - Rider

All-MAAC Third Team:

Justin Drummond - Loyola, Robert Olson - Loyola, Michael Alvarado - Manhattan, Devin Price - Marist, Juan'ya Green - Niagara & Darius Conley - Saint Peter's

MAAC All-Rookie Team:

Chavaughn Lewis - Marist, Juan'ya Green - Niagara, Antoine Mason - Niagara, Evan Hymes - Siena & Emmy Andujar - Manhattan