Row 1 (L-R): Megan White, Erin Wilson, Cristin Begley, Captain Lindsey Diener, Kelsey Haggett, Jacqueline Goode, Jessie Guarino, Kate Noftsker, Ashley Dattellas, Caitlyn Hinchey, Kaitlyn O’Sullivan.
Row 2 (L-R): Madeline Schuck, Liz Falco, Erin Clough, Kelly Considine, Caitlin Bergin, Ali Carnabuci, Leigh Boege, Lauren Ciccarello, Stephanie Garland.
Row 3 (L-R):Nicole Musto, Lindsay Rinefierd, Captain Carolyn Sumcizk, Meg Cleary, Captain Liz Burkhard, Morgan Dillon

Marist College Red Foxes Women's Lacrosse
2008 MAAC Tournament Champions
NCAA Play-In Participant
Head Coach: Tanya Kotowicz
Assistant Coach: Ted Peterson
Overall Record: 10-9             MAAC Record: 5-1
First Team All-MAAC: Liz Burkhard, Lindsey Diener
Second Team All-MAAC: Ali Carnabuci, Ashley Datellas, Liz Falco, Stephanie Garland, Kate Noftsker, Lindsay Rinefierd, Carolyn Sumcizk
MAAC Co-Offensive Player of the Year: Lindsey Diener
MAAC All-Academic Team: Liz Burkhard, Ali Carnabuci, Erin Clough, Ashley Dattellas, Lindsey Diener, Morgan Dillon, Stephanie Garland, Kelsey Hagget, Lindsay Rinefierd, Madeline Schuck, Caitlin Schuh, Carolyn Sumcizk, Megan White, Erin Wilson

MAAC Championship History
For the first time in program history, the Marist Women's Lacrosse team won the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference Champion in 2008. The Red Foxes outscored Fairfield 6-1 in the second half en route to a thrilling, 10-9 victory in New Rochelle, New York. Senior goalkeeper Liz Burkhard made 14 saves and was named the tournament's Most Outstanding Player while junior Stephanie Garland scored three times to lead the Marist offense.

NCAA Championship History
Marist went on to play in the NCAA Tournament play-in game, a thriller against Colgate. The Red Foxes trailed by six goals with 17 minutes to go until they scored five straight to pull within one. Unfortunately the team could never get over the hump as they fell to Colgate 19-18 at Tyler Field in Hamilton, New York. Kate Noftsker and Jessica O'Brien each scored four goals to lead the Marist attack.