Row 1: Matt Miller, Ben Lakin, Michael Guman, Matthew Castillo, Nick Lakin, Justin Burkhardt, Seamus McLaughlin, Jonathan Sousa, John O’Fallon, Andrew Green
Row 2: Diving Coach Melanie Bolstad, Raymond Ferranti, Will Reagan, Ricky Kapusta, Charles Rowe, Trevor Charles, Dave Dobbins, Jeff Paul, Jr., Robert Dunn, Anthony Manza, Jeremy Virgil, Joseph Murin, Head Coach Larry VanWagner

2002 MAAC Champions
2002 ECAC Championship Runners-Up
Marist College Red Foxes Men's Swimming and Diving
Overall Record: 10-1       MAAC Record: 6-0
Head Coach: Larry VanWagner
Diving Coach: Melanie Bolstad
Assistant Coaches: Kyle O’Neil, Christa VanDrie
MAAC Coach of the Year: Larry VanWagner
MAAC Most Outstanding Swimmer: Dave Dobbins

MAAC Championship Recap
The Marist College Men's Swimming and Diving team took home the 2002 Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference Championship title. The team tallied 960 points, finishing ahead of second place Rider (703). It was their seventh consecutive MAAC Championship title since joining the conference in the fall of 1995. David Dobbins was named Most Outstanding Male Swimmer for the fourth time in his collegiate career after setting new MAAC records in the 200-yard freestyle and the 100-yard freestyle. He was also first in the 500-yard freestyle. Van Wagner received Men's Coach of the Year honors.

Following the MAAC Championships, the Red Foxes went on to compete at the ECAC Championships where Marist finished in second place, tallying 420.50 points, finishing behind 2001 defending ECAC Champion University of Maryland-Baltimore County. The Red Foxes edged out Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference rival, Rider University, who registered 325 points to finish third. Marist College men's diver Michael Guman went on to compete in the NCAA Zone 'A' Diving Championship Qualifier, held at the United States Naval Academy. Guman placed 17th in the 1-meter dive and 16th in the 3-meter dive, as the only representative of the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference.