Row 1 (L-R): Head Coach Larry VanWagner, Assistant Coach Ray Ferranti, John O’Fallon, Greg Jablonski, Matt Castillo, Kevin Connors, Nick Chevalier, Kevin Bobenchik, Scott Atkin, Ralph Rienzo, Devon O’Nalty, Head Diving Coach Melanie Bolstad.
Row 2 (L-R): Mike MacDonald, Jesus Santos, Alec Troxell, John Luboja, Pat Collins, David Schnitzer, Jeff Paul, Wes Gardner, Daniel Garaffa, Ed Gurka III, Will Shearouse, Brandon Youse, Brian Sankowski.

2005 MAAC Champions
Marist College Red Foxes Men's Swimming and Diving
Head Swimming Coach: Larry VanWagner
Head Diving Coach: Melanie Bolstad
Assistant Coaches: Ray Ferranti, KyleO’Neil, Stephanie Sullivan
MAAC Diving Coach of the Year: Melanie Bolstad
MAAC All-Academic Team: Nick Chevalier, Daniel Garaffa, Alec Troxell, Brandon Youse

MAAC Championship Recap
Larry Van Wagner's Men's Swimming and Diving squad won its ninth MAAC title in 10 years with a total of 852 points in Baltimore, on the campus of Loyola College. The Red Foxes' closest challenger was Rider, who finished with 792 points. The team then went on to compete in the ECAC Championships where senior co-captain Matthew Castillo was named the 2005 ECAC Swimmer of the Meet as the Marist Red Foxes men's squad placed second. Castillo won a gold, silver and a bronze medal over the three-day competition. The team completed the 2004-05 season with a 9-2 record, 6-0 in the MAAC.