Row 1 (L-R): Rob Paquin, Connor Sargent, Kyle Mikes, Christina Popwytsch, Emma Flynn, Hanna Murdock, Connor Wiggins, Charles Garrido, Assistant Coach Andrew Sayles, Miles Welsh, Jacob Enright.
Row 2 (L-R): Head Coach Matt Lavin, Dan Nesfeder, Chris Lorenz, Sean Patterson, Evan Heaton, Brandon Hesser, Chris Leonard, Chris Bissetta, Chris Behnke, Ben Smith, Matt Klos, Matt Michaud, Seaton Drebitko, Tyler Sawyer, Harrison Drouin-Reed, Ricky Brase, Doug Woolley, Kevin Cabello, Brian Binns, Kevin Bruckner, Chris Gregory, Billy Hawxhurst, Cameron Schuh
Marist College Red Foxes Men’s Crew
2013 Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference Champions
Head Coach: Matt Lavin
Assistant Coach: Andrew Sayles
MAAC Coach of the Year: Matt Lavin
All-MAAC Boats: Varsity Eight, Second Varsity Eight
MAAC All-Academic Team: Harrison Drouin-Reed, Evan Heaton, Chris Lorenz, Dan Nesfeder, Rob Paquin, Christina Popowytsch, Cameron Schuh, Benjamin Smith and Conor Wiggins

MAAC Championship Recap
The Marist men’s crew team won its 12th consecutive Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference Rowing Championship, as they narrowly defeated Jacksonville 150-149 on Lake Mercer. The Red Foxes won the final three races to eke out the victory. It marked the 15th MAAC Championship for the program.

After a strong showing at the New York State Collegiate Championships, the crew team went on to finish 7th of 20 at the ECAC Invitational Collegiate Regatta. Coach Lavin was named MAAC Coach of the Year in his first season as head coach.